The WNBA introduced its 2021 program Tuesday since the league has set to celebrate its 25th year beginning May 14.

The 12 teams will play with 32 regular-season games, which comprises a rest in July 12-Aug. The television program will be published at a later date.

The WNBA needed a 22-game regular season this past year from the bubble at Bradenton, Florida. This past year, teams will return in home arenas. For the defending champion Seattle Storm this year, which is in Angel of the Winds Arena at Everett, Washington, as refurbishment work proceeds on Climate Pledge Arena at Seattle. Along with the New York Liberty’s house games are now played in Barclays Center at Brooklyn.

“As we tip-off this historical season with groups returning to play in their home markets, we now observe the effect that the WNBA has made on generations of young and varied athletes and on society and sports as 1997,” WNBA commissioner Cathy Engelbert said in a statement. “With our lovers and partners, we look ahead to the way the athletes of the WNBA will continue to supply the finest women’s basketball on earth whilst at the same time forcing change, striving for equality and justice, and influencing future generations”

There’ll be four matches on Friday May 14, beginning with Indiana in New York, as the past season’s No. 1 draft pick Sabrina Ionescu is anticipated back in action for your Liberty after missing nearly all of last year with a foot injury.

Last year’s WNBA Finals teams match May 15 as Las Vegas visits Seattle, a match which also pits the top two finishers from the MVP race season: winner A’ja Wilson and Breanna Stewart.

May 15 also will comprise Chicago, which signed two MVP Candace Parker as a free agent earlier this season, in Washington, the 2019 winner that expects to get two-time MVP Elena Delle Donne back after she missed the 2020 season. Washington also expects to watch 2012 MVP Tina Charles create her Mystics introduction; she sat out last year on a medical exemption due to extrinsic asthma.

Parker, who played 13 seasons with Los Angeles, will return there to play with the Sparks on June 5 after confronting them two in Chicago in May. Parker chose to depart Los Angeles for the hometown of Chicago, that is into the WNBA Finals (in 2014) but has not won a title. Parker won the league tournament with all the Sparks in 2016.

The 2021 program also attempts to decrease the amount of excursions teams take, for example, usage of a”series” version where some groups are scheduled to perform back-to-back matches at precisely the exact same location.

The WNBA will complete the regular season Sept. 19. You will find single-elimination first- and – second-round games, followed closely by best-of-five string for the semifinals and WNBA Finals.