(Toronto) Ontario pop-punk band Sum 41 will be disbanding following the release of their latest album and a farewell world tour.

In a social media post on Monday, the band claimed they will be performing for all shows scheduled for this summer as part of their upcoming tour of Europe and the United States. The band is set to release their latest album, Heaven x Hell.

Details regarding the final album and tour release have yet to be announced.

Members of Sum 41 said in their social media post that the group, established in 1996, led to some of the best times of their lives.

Sum 41 won Juno Awards for Group of the Year in 2003 and Rock Album of the Year in 2005.

Its current members are vocalist Deryck Whibley, guitarists Dave Baksh and Tom Thacker, bassist Cone McCaslin and drummer Frank Zummo.