Recognizing the Founders of the LPGA

At long last, the 13 founders of the LPGA will be honored for their contributions to the sport. The seven founders who have not yet been inducted into the World Golf Hall of Fame will finally receive this recognition on Monday at Pinehurst Resort & Country Club in North Carolina. The induction ceremony will coincide with the 124th U.S Open.

Alice Bauer, Bettye Danoff, Helen Dettweiler, Helen Hicks, Opal Hill, Sally Sessions, and Shirley Spork will join the already inducted members Patty Berg, Marlene Bauer Hagge, Louise Suggs, Babe Zaharias, Marilynn Smith, and Betty Jameson in the World Golf Hall of Fame.

Nancy Lopez, a legendary figure in the LPGA, expressed her gratitude towards the founders for their efforts in keeping the tour alive. The photos of the seven founders who will be honored at the Hall of Fame are displayed below.

[Include the photos of the founders as described in the original article]

[Include detailed biography of each founder as per their contribution and significance to the LPGA]