New Names Revealed for AEW’s Owen Hart Cup Tournament

The highly anticipated 2024 edition of the Owen Hart Memorial Cup Tournament is set to kick off soon, culminating in the finals on the July 10 episode of AEW Dynamite at the Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

During the latest episode of AEW Dynamite, Bryan Danielson made a bold declaration, stating his goal to emerge victorious in the men’s tournament and headline All In London 2024 at Wembley Stadium. This comes as Danielson aims to recover from a string of significant losses in 2024. Meanwhile, the women’s tournament received its first wave of announced participants on a recent episode of AEW Collision.

Former TBS Champions Willow Nightingale and Kris Statlander, who are currently fierce rivals, have officially thrown their hats into the ring. Statlander’s entry was revealed by Stokely Hathaway following her impressive victory over Robyn Renegade in singles competition. Nightingale, the reigning champion from the previous year, announced her own participation during a backstage interview.

Additionally, AEW Women’s World Champion “Timeless” Toni Storm managed to persuade Lady Frost to join the Owen Hart Cup following their match, with Mariah May also agreeing to enter the prestigious tournament.

With the tournament shaping up to be a star-studded affair, fans can expect intense competition and thrilling matchups as the road to the finals heats up. Stay tuned for more updates on this exciting event.