Rosana Calvo Updated: Save Send news by mail electrónicoTu name *

Your email *

email *

Great day of competition in the waters of Baiona. The Monte Real Club de Yates has premiered today the calendar gallego race after the break for the healthcare crisis by putting the game the Championship Galician cruise To Two, a test that is part of the Trophy MRW and in which you have been given an appointment around thirty teams. The Okofen Javier de la Gándara, and Diego Fernandez has been the winner of the event and becomes the new champion of the galician class.

as predicted the weather the day dawned very cloudy, with a light rain and gentle winds in the early hours of the morning that were on the rise as the day progressed, coming to register an average of 18 knots of intensity and with tips of more than 25 to the height of Cies, conditions that decreased again in the afternoon for the final leg of the regatta.

So, after a few minutes of waiting on the time marked for the wind to end of brought into the bay of Bayona, the race Committee gave the honking of output at 11:15 hours for a journey that would take the fleet to the beacon of the Camouco –passing previously by the Carallones, Black and Cies – and back to the south to take the finish line located finally in front of the Cies Islands. In total, with 28.8 miles of travel for a disputadísima edition in which the fleet had to strive to the maximum, from the first tranche and up to the end of the race.

the first to cross the finish line was the Txole of Ignacio Sanchez and Pablo Franco (MRCYB) at the edge of the 16:00 hours, although, on corrected time victory on this occasion was finally the Okofen Javier de la Gándara, and Diego Fernandez, with an advantage of up to fifteen minutes over the second classified and twenty on the third. With this result, de la Gándara and thomson were proclaimed winners with total authority of the Championship of galicia cruises To Two ahead of ¡Ay Carmela! Juan Martínez and Ignacio Correa (C. M. Liceo de Bouzas), who was second, and the Orion of Javier Pérez and Esteban Gañete (MRCYB), who closed the podium in the third drawer.

in Addition to the title of an autonomous region, the appointment baionesa decided the winners of the Trophy MRW in the categories ORC 1, ORC 2 and J80. The victory in the category of monotypes, which was without a doubt one of the most hotly contested of the appointment with only two minutes difference between the first three teams, went for Maija of Íñigo Alzuleta and Miguel Larrán ahead of the Tiresome of Nano Yanez and Manuel Fernández, and the Peak of Margarita Cameselle and Alberto Garcia, second and third respectively in the general J80. The three teams representing the Mount Royal.

In ORC 1, for its part, the podium is the same as for the Championship of galicia, with the Okofen to the head, followed by the ¡Ay Carmela! and the Orion, while in the ORC 2 the victory went to the hands of the Tutatis of Alechu Retolaza and Roy Alonso (MRCYB) with a remarkable lead of over seven minutes on the Silleiro Bruno Gago and Cesar Conde (MRCYB), which were seconds. The third place this time went to the team of the Club Náutico de Boiro, the Piko North of José Manuel Castro and Lucas Piñeiro.