and The European athletics federation (EAA), has on Monday its shortlist announced for the election of the Athlete of the Year. On the 26th of October and the winner will be announced at a ceremony in the Estonian capital, Tallinn.

The Uk’s Dina Asher-Smith, who was at the world CHAMPIONSHIPS in the 200 meters, won, and took silver in the 100 meters, and it is topfavoriete for women. She has competition from the Russian, Maria Lasitskene, world champion in high jump, germany’s Malaika Mihambo, which is in the heart of Doha, the long jump, and won, and the Dutch Sifan Hassan, who is in the world cup, an unprecedented double at 1,500 to 10,000 feet as an artist.

For the men, the Norwegian Karsten Warholm, who is in Doha for the 400-meter hurdles, won the favorite. The other contenders are the Pole Pawel Fajdek (world cup, gold hamerslingeren), Than Perseus Karlstrom (world cup bronze in 20 kilometer walk), and Est to the great Kirt (world CHAMPIONSHIPS, silver in javelin).

as For the promises, Yaroslava Mahuchikh (M/high jump), Anna and Emily Moller (Den)/3000 m steeple/5,000 m), and Ewa Swoboda (Pol/60 m/100 m) of the kanshebsters. For the men, the Maxim Nedasekau (WRu/high jump), Myhaylo Kokhan (M/hamerslingeren) and Niklas Kaul (Germany/decathlon).

In contrast to the past few years, though, there was this one time it’s not a Belgian to be on the ‘long list’ of possible Athletes of the Year, even Nafissatou Thiam. In the press, the public, and members of the ATHLETICS and a panel of experts have each over 25 per cent of the vote.