Bilbao will continue to be the headquarters of the Euro-2021


Updated: Save Send news by mail electrónicoTu name *

Your email *

email *

The Executive Committee of the UEFA confirmed the 12 host cities original of Euro 2020, which had to be postponed twelve months by the health crisis, and the new dates of the competition; in which Spain will debut against Sweden on the 14th of June, in Bilbao.

The second engagement of “The Red” will be on the 19th of June against Poland and the third on the 23rd, both also in San Mamés , against an opponent that will come out of the last heats of qualifying and who will be the winner of the crossings Bosnia/Herzegovina-Northern Ireland and Slovakia-Republic of Ireland

The competition, with the UEFA will mark the 60 anniversary of the same, maintained by both host cities of Copenhagen, Amsterdam, Baku, Bilbao, Bucharest, Budapest, Dublin, Glasgow, St. Petersburg, Munich, Rome and London. The last qualifiers of the ranking will be the 8 October and 12 November

UEFA confirmed the validity of the tickets already purchased for the new dates in 2021, although those who want to apply for the refund this can be from 18 to 25 June (via

he Also announced that windows for national teams of October and November, 2020 will have now with triple clashes instead of double, which will allow the postponed matches of these qualifiers is to reschedule to the beginning of the same, the 8 October and 12 November.

matches the group stage of the League of Nations 2020/21 will be held on the following days: 3/4/5 and 6/7/8 series on September 10/11 and 13/14 October 14/15 and 17/18 November 2020.